Our Team




Simeon Spencer

Simeon Spencer

Senior Partner – Co-Founder


Solicitor, LLB (Hons), LLM

simeon.spencer@spencer-west.com

mob: +44 (0)7725 041987
ddi: +44 (0)20 7925 8082
tel: +44 (0)20 7925 8080


Antoine West

Antoine West

Managing Partner - Co-founder


Solicitor, BA (Oxon), FCIArb, Solicitor Advocate, CEDR Accredited Mediator

antoine.west@spencer-west.com

mob: +44(0)7884 065124
ddi: +44 (0)20 7925 8083
tel: +44 (0)20 7925 8080


Sonya  Bassett

Sonya Bassett

Partner - Corporate & Commercial


Solicitor, LLB (Hons), LPC

sonya.bassett@spencer-west.com

mob: +44(0)7599 621982
tel: +44 (0)20 7925 8080


Jeremy Berg

Jeremy Berg

Partner - Dispute Resolution


Bachelor of Laws (LLB) Hons (University of Manchester)

jeremy.berg@spencer-west.com

mob: +44(0)7843 484 201
tel: +44 (0)20 7925 8080


Andrew Bird

Andrew Bird

Partner - Corporate


Solicitor, BA (Hons)

andrew.bird@spencer-west.com

mob: +44 (0)7867 904497
ddi: +44 (0)20 3972 4213
tel: +44 (0)20 7925 8080

Justine Brazil

Justine Brazil

Partner – Partner – Construction, Engineering & Projects


Solicitor, LLB (Hons), GradICSA

justine.brazil@spencer-west.com

mob: +44 (0)7917 703409
tel: +44 (0)20 7925 8080


James Brenan

James Brenan

Partner - Property


Solicitor, LLB (UCL), LLM (LSE)

james.brenan@spencer-west.com

mob: +44 (0)7930 316105
tel: +44 (0)20 7925 8080


Paolo Caldato

Paolo Caldato

Partner - Commercial Dispute Resolution


Solicitor, B.Sc. (Hons) Biochemistry, GDL

paolo.caldato@spencer-west.com

mob: +44 (0)7970 688945
tel: +44 (0)20 7925 8080


Jan Cant

Jan Cant

Partner – Corporate Law, M&A, Contracting, IT & Telecoms, PPP, GDPR, International Institutions


Solicitor, LLB (Hons), LLM

jan.cant@spencer-west.com

mob: +32 496307303

Hilesh Chavda

Hilesh Chavda

Partner – Private Client


Solicitor, LLM

hilesh.chavda@spencer-west.com

tel: +44 (0)20 7925 8080


Simon Cohen

Simon Cohen

Partner - Real Estate


Solicitor, MA (Oxon)

simon.cohen@spencer-west.com

mob: +44 (0)7768 825462
tel: +44 (0)20 7925 8080


Jowanna  Conboye

Jowanna Conboye

Partner – Intellectual Property; Technology; Commercial


Solicitor, LLB (Hons), LLM

jowanna.conboye@spencer-west.com

mob: +44(0)7508 438224
tel: +44 (0)20 7925 8080


Valerie Cooper

Valerie Cooper

Partner - Family Law


Solicitor, BA (Hons)

valerie.cooper@spencer-west.com

mob: +44 (0)7711 185194
tel: +44 (0)20 7925 8080

Nigel Croxford

Nigel Croxford

Consultant - Construction, Engineering & Projects


Chartered Construction Manager, Arbitrator, Dispute Resolution Expert, and Health & Safety Practitioner. MSc (Const. Law & Arb.), FCIOB, FCIArb, TechIOSH

nigel.croxford@spencer-west.com

mob: +44 (0)7930 340144
tel: +44 (0)20 7925 8080


Joanne Cummings

Joanne Cummings

Partner - Real Estate


Solicitor, BA (Hons)

joanne.cummings@spencer-west.com

tel: +44 (0)20 7925 8080

Talitha Degwa

Talitha Degwa

Associate Partner – Immigration & Global Mobility


Solicitor, BA (Hons), Graduate Diploma in Law

talitha.degwa@spencer-west.com

mob: +44(0)7399 859767
tel: +44 (0)20 7925 8080


Dhana Doobay

Dhana Doobay

Partner - Telecoms Media & Technology


Solicitor of the Supreme Court of England and Wales, LLB (Hons), Law Society Final Examination

dhana.doobay@spencer-west.com

mob: +44 (0)7717 527 827
tel: +44 (0)20 7925 8080


Kirsteen Durrant

Kirsteen Durrant

Partner - Property and Civil Dispute Resolution


Solicitor

kirsteen.durrant@spencer-west.com

mob: +44(0)7789 406086
tel: +44 (0)20 7925 8080


Sarah Evans

Sarah Evans

Partner – Construction, Engineering & Projects


Solicitor, BA (Hons) Law, Qualified Business Coach

sarah.evans@spencer-west.com

mob: +44(0)7958 627977
tel: +44 (0)20 7925 8080


Karl Foster

Karl Foster

Partner – Commercial


Solicitor

karl.foster@spencer-west.com

mob: +44(0)7949 212619
tel: +44 (0)20 7925 8080


Sivan Gelb

Sivan Gelb

Partner - Real Estate


Solicitor, MA Political Science

sivan.gelb@spencer-west.com

mob: +44 (0)7779 335263
tel: +44 (0)20 7925 8080

Andrew Gilbert

Andrew Gilbert

Partner - Dispute Resolution/Corporate and Commercial


Solicitor, BA (Hons)

andrew.gilbert@spencer-west.com

mob: +44 (0)7909 797885
tel: +44 (0)20 7925 8080


Richard Gilbert

Richard Gilbert

Partner – Family, Contested Trust & Probate


Solicitor

richard.gilbert@spencer-west.com

tel: +44 (0)20 7925 8080


Howard Goldsobel

Howard Goldsobel

Partner – Corporate & Commercial


Solicitor, MBA with distinction

howard.goldsobel@spencer-west.com

mob: +44 (0)7767 820673
tel: +44 (0)20 7925 8080

Shan Greer

Shan Greer

Partner – Construction, Engineering & Projects


Solicitor, MSc (Const Law), LLB (Hons) Lond. FCIArb

shan.greer@spencer-west.com

mob: +44 (0)739 201 5740
alt mob: +(0)1-758-285-1705
tel: +44 (0)20 7925 8080


Emma Gross

Emma Gross

Partner – Employment, Data Protection


Solicitor, LLB, British Retail Consortium, Employment Lawyers Association

emma.gross@spencer-west.com

mob: +44 (0)7984 515974
tel: +44 (0)20 7925 8080


Anne-Marie Hamer

Anne-Marie Hamer

Partner - Family


Solicitor

anne-marie.hamer@spencer-west.com

tel: +44 (0)20 7925 8080


Stephen Harris

Stephen Harris

Partner - Real Estate/Commercial Property


Solicitor, BA (RA), PG Dip Legal Practice LPC & CPE

stephen.harris@spencer-west.com

mob: +44 (0)7732 054039
tel: +44 (0)20 7925 8080


Brian  Hearne

Brian Hearne

Partner – Real estate


Solicitor, LLB (Hons)

brian.hearne@spencer-west.com

mob: +44(0)7957 269 918
tel: +44 (0)20 7925 8080

Frances-Yvonne Igweh

Frances-Yvonne Igweh

Partner – Construction, Engineering & Projects


Lawyer/Barrister- At-Law, LLB. BL MPhil (Cantab) FICA. Int. Dip.,
Fellow of the International Compliance Association, Africa Desk

frances-yvonne.igweh@spencer-west.com

mob: +44 7763 755 712
tel: +44 (0)20 7925 8080

 

Megan Jones

Megan Jones

Partner – Real Estate


Solicitor, BA (Hons)

megan.jones@spencer-west.com

mob: +44 (0)7473 029037
tel: +44 (0)20 7925 8080

Jack Khurana

Jack Khurana

Partner – Commercial Dispute Resolution and Employment Law


Solicitor, LLB (Hons), LLM

jack.khurana@spencer-west.com

mob: +44 (0)7498 208856
tel: +44 (0)20 7925 8080

Natalie Knight-Wickens

Natalie Knight-Wickens

Partner - Corporate & Commercial


Solicitor, LLB (Hons)

natalie.knight-wickens@spencer-west.com

mob: +44 (0)7793 273 410
tel: +44 (0)20 7925 8080


Orchid Lee

Orchid Lee

Partner - Private client and trusts


Solicitor, Barrister at Law, BA (Hons), TEP

orchid.lee@spencer-west.com

mob: +1(441) 532 7735
ddi: +44 (0)20 8058 0578
tel: +44 (0)20 7925 8080

 


Amanda Lennon

Amanda Lennon

Partner - Employment


Solicitor, LLB (Hons)

amanda.lennon@spencer-west.com

mob: +44 (0)7887 486837
tel: +44 (0)20 7925 8080


Peter Levi

Peter Levi

Partner – Real Estate


Solicitor

peter.levi@spencer-west.com

mob: +44 (0)7793 916010
tel: +44 (0)20 7925 8080

Jonathan Levinson

Jonathan Levinson

Partner – Sectors: Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution


Solicitor

jonathan.levinson@spencer-west.com

mob: +277 9308 2359
tel: +44 (0)203 973 0804
tel: +44 (0)20 7925 8080


Diane Liston

Diane Liston

Partner


Solicitor, BA (Hons)

diane.liston@spencer-west.com

mob: +44(0)7803 304253
tel: +44 (0)20 7925 8080


Germana  Lo Iacono

Germana Lo Iacono

Partner – Banking and financial services litigation; clinical negligence litigation


Solicitor, LLB (Hons)

germana.Ioiacono@spencer-west.com

mob: +44(0)7766 354271
tel: +44 (0)20 7925 8080

Haiqiao Lou

Haiqiao Lou

Associate Partner – Real Estate


Solicitor, BA in Law (Zhe Jiang University)

haiqiao.lou@spencer-west.com

mob: +44(0)7784 319587
tel: +44 (0)20 7925 8080

Hanne Mällinen-Scott

Hanne Mällinen-Scott

Partner - Family Law


Solicitor, LLB (Hons)

hanne.mallinen-scott@spencer-west.com

mob: +44 (0)7738 669619
tel: +44 (0)20 7925 8080


Anne Mannix

Anne Mannix

Partner - Employment


Solicitor, MA (Hons), LLM

anne.mannix@spencer-west.com

mob: +44 (0)7790 771160
tel: +44 (0)20 7925 8080


Dr John McMullen

Dr John McMullen

Partner – Employment


Solicitor, MA (Hons), PhD, Law (University of Cambridge)

drjohn.mcmullen@spencer-west.com

mob: +44 7769 299 610
tel: +44 (0)20 7925 8080


Duncan McNair

Duncan McNair

Partner – City/commercial disputes; and Wills/Estates/Inheritance disputes resolution


Solicitor, LLB (Hons)

duncan.mcnair@spencer-west.com

mob: +44 (0)7852 416696
ddi: +44 (0)20 3972 4211
tel: +44 (0)20 7925 8080

Sangeeta Moore

Sangeeta Moore

Partner - Private Client


Solicitor, Bachelor of Laws (LLB), Affiliate STEP member

sangeeta.moore@spencer-west.com

mob: +44 (0)7340 497 719
tel: +44 (0)20 7925 8080

Jonathan More

Jonathan More

Partner – Construction, Engineering & Projects


Solicitor, LLB (Hons)

jonathan.more@spencer-west.com

mob: +44 (0)7436 724456
tel: +44 (0)20 7925 8080


Justin Murray

Justin Murray

Partner – City Disputes: Contentious Employment and Commercial Dispute Resolution


Solicitor, M.A. (Cantab), DipPLS (QUB)

justin.murray@spencer-west.com

mob: +44 (0)73 888 19 333
tel: +44 (0)20 7925 8080

Ishtiaq Nawaz-Chechi

Ishtiaq Nawaz-Chechi

Partner – Real Estate/Property, Lending, Commercial


Solicitor, LLB (Hons), PhD (Law)

ishtiaq.chechi@spencer-west.com

mob: +44(0)7899 915 436
tel: +44 (0)20 7925 8080

Georgia Neblett

Georgia Neblett

Associate Solicitor – Family Law


Solicitor, LPC, LLB (Hons)

georgia.neblett@spencer-west.com

tel: +44 (0)20 7925 8080


Katerina Nomicos

Katerina Nomicos

Partner - Corporate/tax, e-commerce & international law


Solicitor

katerina.nomicos@spencer-west.com

mob: +44(0)7899 051471
mob: +30 697 9670595
tel: +44(0)20 7925 8080


Jennifer Norman

Jennifer Norman

Partner – Private Client


Solicitor, LLB (Hons)

jennifer.norman@spencer-west.com

mob: +44 (0)7903 332515
tel: +44 (0)20 7925 8080

Blake O'Donnell

Blake O'Donnell

Partner - Real Estate


Solicitor, BCL (UCD), LLM (U of Minn.), MPHIL (Cantab)

blake.o'donnell@spencer-west.com

mob: +44(0) 7703594404
tel: +44 (0)20 7925 8080


Delia Orabona

Delia Orabona

Partner – EU Regulatory & Trade, Technology, Media and Telecoms, ICT, Gambling and Sport, Automotive, Oil & Gas, Textile and Fashion


Solicitor, Masters in EU Competition Law, Bar Association of Naples(Italy), ELSA Alumni, King´s College Alumni

delia.orabona@spencer-west.com

mob: +39 347 1502043
tel: +44 (0)20 7925 8080

Michael Parker

Michael Parker

Partner – Commercial Litigation


Solicitor, MA (Cantab), First Class Honours and elected scholar honoris causa

michael.parker@spencer-west.com

mob: +44 (0)7495 715727
tel: +44 (0)20 7925 8080


Prakash Patel

Prakash Patel

Partner – Commercial Litigation


Solicitor, LLB

prakash.patel@spencer-west.com

mob: +44 7930 377210
tel: +44 (0)20 7925 8080


Tony Pearce

Tony Pearce

Partner - Dispute Resolution


Solicitor

tony.pearce@spencer-west.com

mob: +44 (0)7770 660037
tel: +44 (0)20 7925 8080

Gavin Persaud

Gavin Persaud

Partner - Financial Services, Banking Regulatory, Technology


Solicitor, BSc Law with Chemistry (Hons)

gavin.persaud@spencer-west.com

mob: +44(0)790 007 0303
tel: +44 (0)20 7925 8080


David Rose

David Rose

Partner – Family, Litigation


Solicitor, Higher Court (Civil) Qualification

david.rose@spencer-west.com

mob: +44(0) 7850 124870
tel: +44 (0)20 7925 8080

Stanley Rowe

Stanley Rowe

Partner - Corporate & Commercial


Solicitor, Avocat (Paris Bar), LLM, LLB (Hons), MBA

stanley.rowe@spencer-west.com

mob: +44 (0)7760556425
tel: +44 (0)20 7925 8080


Michaël Schrevens

Michaël Schrevens

Partner - Commercial


Lawyer, Law degree Cum Laude at University of Louvain (KUL)

michael.schrevens@spencer-west.com

mob: +32 475956479
office: +32 16 623853
tel: +44 (0)20 7925 8080

Matthew Scott-Tucker

Matthew Scott-Tucker

Partner – Commercial Property


Solicitor, LLB (Hons), LPC

matthew.scott-tucker@spencer-west.com

mob: +44 (0)7799 332722
tel: +44 (0)20 7925 8080

Venisha Shah

Venisha Shah

Partner – Family Law


venisha.shah@spencer-west.com

mob: +44(0)7487 598623
tel: +44 (0)20 7925 8080

Samar Shams

Samar Shams

Partner - Immigration and Global Mobility


Solicitor

samar.shams@spencer-west.com

tel: +44 (0)20 7925 8080


Fudia Smartt

Fudia Smartt

Partner – Employment


Solicitor, LLB (Hons) LSE

fudia.smartt@spencer-west.com

mob: +44 7852 327 244
tel: +44 (0)20 7925 8080

 

Philip Solomons

Philip Solomons

Partner - Corporate/Commercial


Solicitor

philip.solomons@spencer-west.com

mob: +44 (0)7710 620096
tel: +44 (0)20 7925 8080


Andrew Sparrow

Andrew Sparrow

Senior Counsel – Corporate and Commercial


andrew.sparrow@spencer-west.com

mob: +44 (0)7870 164686
tel: +44 (0)20 7925 8080

Julie Taylor

Julie Taylor

Partner – Family Law


Solicitor

julie.taylor@spencer-west.com

mob: +44 (0)7956 229889
tel: +44 (0)20 7925 8080


Tanya Thomas

Tanya Thomas

Partner - Education Law


Solicitor

tanya.thomas@spencer-west.com

mob: +44(0)7367 124212
tel: +44 (0)20 7925 8080


Elizabeth Vago

Elizabeth Vago

Partner – Construction, Engineering & Projects


Solicitor, BA (Hons)

elizabeth.vago@spencer-west.com

mob: +44 (0)7970 451685
tel: +44 (0)20 7925 8080


Simon Ward

Simon Ward

Partner – Corporate & Commercial | Technology


Solicitor, LLB (Hons), LLM

simon.ward@spencer-west.com

mob: +44 (0)7985 146111
tel: +44 (0)20 7925 8080


Robert  Whitehead

Robert Whitehead

Partner - Insurance, Commercial Dispute Resolution


Solicitor, LLB (Hons)

robert.whitehead@spencer-west.com

mob: +44 (0)7775 701368
tel: +44 (0)20 7925 8080


Janis Wilderspin

Janis Wilderspin

Partner – Corporate & Commercial, Commercial Property, Intellectual Property, Business and Finance


Solicitor, LLB (Hons), Barrister (non-practising)

janis.wilderspin@spencer-west.com

mob: +44(0)7716 359432
tel: +44 (0)20 7925 8080

Joshua  Yam

Joshua Yam

Associate Partner – Real Estate


Solicitor, LLB Law

joshua.yam@spencer-west.com

mob: +44(0)7468 531352
tel: +44 (0)20 7925 8080


Euri Yoon

Euri Yoon

Partner - Tax


Solicitor, Chartered Tax Adviser (CTA), Chartered Management Accountant (ACMA)

euri.yoon@spencer-west.com

mob: +44 (0)7738 759 595
tel: +44 (0)20 7925 8080


Gurvir Birang

Gurvir Birang

Senior Consultant - Commercial & Insolvency Litigation


Solicitor, Senior Consultant LLB (Hons), LLM

gurvir.birang@spencer-west.com

mob: +44 (0)7956 590 567
tel: +44 (0)20 7925 8080

Rod Macdonald

Rod Macdonald

Consultant - Construction, Engineering & Projects


FICE, MInstRE, OBE (services to British Engineering)

rod.macdonald@spencer-west.com

mob: +44 (0)7802 161771


Nicole Woolf

Nicole Woolf

Senior Counsel - Employment


LLB (Hons)

nicole.woolf@spencer-west.com

mob: +44 (0)7725 041947
ddi: +44 (0)20 7925 8085
tel: +44 (0)20 7925 8080

Zain Kayani

Zain Kayani

Paralegal – Real Estate/Property, Lending, Commercial


zain.kayani@spencer-west.com

tel: +44 (0)20 7925 8080




Management and Administrative Team


Ian McDowell

Ian McDowell

Community Engagement Director


Advanced Diploma in Organisational Development and Learning, Executive Coaching, Business Psychology, Behavioural Change – University of Cambridge

ian.mcdowell@spencer-west.com

mob: +44 (0)7535 719183
tel: +44 (0)20 7925 8080

Helen Cox

Helen Cox

Marketing Director


FCIM CMktr

helen.cox@spencer-west.com

mob: +44(0)7913 100 533


Kate Robottom

Kate Robottom

Practice Director

kate.robottom@spencer-west.com

mob: +44(0)7712 886923
ddi: +44 (0)20 7925 8084
tel: +44 (0)20 7925 8080

Bryony Irvine

Bryony Irvine

Trainee Solicitor


LLB (Hons)

bryony.irvine@spencer-west.com

mob: +44 7596 223 993
tel: +44 (0)20 7925 8080

Vishvani Morar

Vishvani Morar

Legal PA – Commercial Litigation, Family Law


vishvani.morar@spencer-west.com

tel: +44 (0)20 7925 8080

Sophie  Angus

Sophie Angus

Paralegal – Commercial Litigation


Paralegal LPC, GDL, BA

sophie.angus@spencer-west.com

tel: +44 (0)20 7925 8080